Holy Rusted Metal Batman!

Illphonics is at it again. We just can’t sit still. What fun is that? Today we are pleased to bring to you Fallout Flows With the Fource Mix(tape).
That’s right, we do more than just give great shows. We are a great damn production company.

July’s project is Illphonics’ own Fallout Flows With the Fource Mix(tape)
Fallout2.psd

Download here: http://www.zshare.net/download/626257696aae1065/

Fallout steps outside the boundery of the band and stretches his legs in this 8 track re-introduction of himself. With some flexibility and eagerness Fallout’s Mix(tape) is a gentle reminder of his freestyle roots that reach back to his freshmen year of highschool at University City. “It was all about the senior cafeteria.”, Fallout smirks as he reminisces about his beginnings in rap.

Fallout Flows with the Fource is also a leg stretcher for Illphonics guitarist Kevin Koehler and Keith Moore. Moore’s beat production company, Black Lion Beats furnished a few tracks while Koehler engineered the entire project.

N: First, how did your mixtape cover come about?
L: its just a representation of my quirkiness. I’m smart but I don’t take the world to seriously, ya know. I know gravity effects me but its kinda like eh…
N: What was the goal of Fallout Flows With the Fource Mix(tape)?
L: I feel like there is many different aspects to me as a person. There’s complexity, vagueness, ah-ha moments and sometimes stupidity. And with the mixtapes I want people to get a chance to see the human aspect of the emcee. I feel like its taboo in rap to be yourself. That’s why the music suffers.
N: What was the funnest part of this project for you?
L: Actually getting a change to work one on one with Kevin. We always planned on doing it but it actually taking place was great.
N: This being your personal project and doing none like it, were you nervous or did you have reservations about its reception?
L: Always! I will always have reservations because I always feel like I can make something better. I always want my next project to be better than the last. That should be the goal of every artist. I’m just obsessive as heel about myself.
N: In three words, describe your mixtape.
L: different. honest. enjoyable.
N: Do you have a favorite track? Why?
L: Though I love them all it would have to be Ventil8. It was fun. That songs very reminiscent of the freestyles I use to do. A little trash talking and flexing, ya know. Plus, I live Anita Baker. I hope she calls me to say she loves the sample. ha ha ha ha
N: Whats next?
L: Writing new material for Illphonics and growing our fan base. We want to have fun. We’re creating fun.

I’d have to say, Fallout created some fun with this mixtape. He reminded most of us that he is human, educated, and everlasting. My personal fav happens to be his, Ventil8.

Judge for yourself though and let Illphonics know. Download here: http://www.zshare.net/download/626257696aae1065/

Cheers for now!

~ by Nena on July 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
